The Iowa Sports Turf Managers Association was founded in 1986 by Dr. Mike Agnew and Mr. Gary Peterson of Iowa State University Extension, with Mike Loan of Blue Grass Enterprises as the first President. ISTMA became an affiliate member of the National Sports Turf Managers Association in 1995. In 1995, ISTMA moved its office to Ames in association with the ITI, IPLCA and Iowa GCSA. ISTMA is committed to serving its membership and advancing the profession of sports turf managers throughout the State of Iowa.  In 2022, the ISTMA officially changed its name to the Iowa Sports Field Managers Association (ISFMA) in alignment with the change of name at the national level, National Sports Field Managers Association.

Experts on the Field, Partners in the Game

1605 North Ankeny Boulevard, Suite 210, Ankeny, Iowa 50023-4163
Phone: (515) 635-0306       Fax: (515) 635-0307

Copyright 2020 © Iowa Sports Turf Managers Association. All rights reserved.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software