2023 ISFMA Diamond of the Year - Triple Play Park - Dinger Park

Diamond of the Year

The purpose of this award is to recognize the excellence of sports fields maintained in Iowa. To show appreciation for the sports Field manager and staff’s efforts in leading the sports Field industry into the future, the Iowa Sports Field Management Association, by sponsoring this award, wishes to promote excellence in management of sports fields and the turf industry.

Nomination Form

 1999  North Scott Community Schools
 2000  City of Sioux Center
 2001 Bob Oldis Complex
 2003  Marshalltown Community School District
 2005 Prairie Ridge Sports Complex
 City of Ankeny
 2006 Principal Park
 Harlan & Hazel Rogers Sports Complex
 Iowa Cubs
 City of Fort Dodge
 2007 James W. Cownie Baseball Park
 CIty of Des Moines
 2008 Community Field
 Kent - Stein Park
 City of Burlington
 City of Muscatine
 2011 Council Bluffs Recreation Complex
 City of Council Bluffs
 2012 Roosevelt Stadium
 Council Bluffs Recreation Complex
 Mason City Community Schools
 City of Council Bluffs
 2013 Community Field
 City of Burlington
 2014 Burlington Regional Rec Plex City of Burlington
 2015 Veterans Memorial Stadium
 Cedar Rapids Kernels
 2016 Schilling Field West Marshall Community School District

 Open Space Park - Baseball
 Mohawk Softball Field
 City of Sioux Center
 Mason City Community School District
 2018 Open Space Park - Softball
 City of Sioux Center
 2020 Winterset High School Softball Field Winterset Community School District
 2021 Modern Woodman Park  Quad Cities River Bandits
 2022Clear Creek Amana Ball Field Clear Creak Amana Community School District 
 2023 Triple Play Park - Dinger Park Cedar Rapids

Experts on the Field, Partners in the Game

8050 Golf House Drive, Des Moines, Iowa 50211
Phone: (515) 635-0306

Copyright 2020 © Iowa Sports Field Management Association. All rights reserved.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software