2022 Golden Cleat Award Recipient -  Jim Seelman, MBA Incorporated

Golden Cleat Award

The Golden Cleat Award is given to an individual who has made a significant contribution, by virtue of their outstanding commitment and years of service, to the sports field industry in the state of Iowa.

The Golden Cleat Award is nominated and voted on by the board of trustees. If you would like to see someone considered for this award, please speak with a board member.

Nomination Form

 2002 Dr. David Minner
 Iowa State University
 2003 Mike Andresen, CSFM
 Iowa State University Athletics
 2004 Gary Peterson
 Iowa State University Extension
 2005 Ted Thorn
 University of Iowa
 2006 Mike McCaffrey
 Carroll Community Schools
 2007 Brad Vermeer
 City of Sioux Center
 2008 Kevin Vos, CSFM
 City of Pella
 2009 Joe Wagner
 City of Iowa City
 2010 Jesse Cuevas
 Rosenblatt Stadium
 2011 Bryan Wood
 Commercial Turf & Tractor
 2012 Dennis St. Germain
 Pace Supply
 2013 Mike Poll
 Iowa Cubs Sports Turf
 2014 Mike Burt
 Grinnell College
 2015 Lynda Wightman
 Hunter Industries
 2016 Steve Bush, CSFM
 Bush Sports Turf
 2017 Dr. Nick Christians Iowa State University
 2018 Troy McQuillen
 Kirkwood Community College
 2019 Tim Van Loo, CSFM Iowa State University
 2020 Casey Scheidel, CSFM Iowa Sports Turf Management
 2021 Elliott Josephson  Prairie Ridge Sports Complex, Ankeny
 2022 Jim Seelman MBA Incorporated

Experts on the Field, Partners in the Game

1605 North Ankeny Boulevard, Suite 210, Ankeny, Iowa 50023-4163
Phone: (515) 635-0306       Fax: (515) 635-0307

Copyright 2020 © Iowa Sports Turf Management Association. All rights reserved.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software